Our Lady of Montserrat – Pray for Us

This is the post excerpt.

dav
Our Lady of Montserrat Pray for Us

As I travel around I gather images that speak to me. They may inspire thoughts, poems or verses from the Bible. Many of the images are from small churches although some will be inspired by our great Catholic heritage such as Montserrat and La Sagrada Familia from my recent visit to Barcelona. I queued a long time to see Our Lady of Montserrat and had only a few seconds with her but as I looked into her kind and gentle face I felt something pass between us – something I can’t explain.  We live in a busy, noisy world where images flash past us all the time. So, we need to pause and drink in the beauty that is around us. Share the images that have inspired you…

 

Leave a Reply

