God Be in my Head

 

 

DSC_0989
La Sagarda Familia representation of God

 

God be in my head
And in my understanding.
God be in my mine eyes
And in my looking.
God be in my mouth
And in my speaking.
God be in my heart
And in my thinking,
God be at mine end
And at my departing.
SARUM PRIMER 1527

 GetAttachmentThumbnail

 The Sarum Rite or the the Use of Salisbury was established by Saint Osmund, Bishop of Salisbury in the 11th Century and was originally the local form used in the Cathedral and Diocese of Salisbury; it later became prevalent throughout southern England and came to be used throughout most of England, Wales, Ireland and had a great influence of later Anglican forms of worship as represented in the Book of Common Prayer. Many aspects of the Sarum use are a profoundly beautiful vehicle for contemplative worship.

 

Leave a Reply

